Will a cracked windshield pass inspection in Utah?

The registration must be valid and you must schedule the inspection for within two months of the registration’s renewal. The auto glass inspection is just part of a comprehensive look at your entire vehicle, but your vehicle can easily fail if it has even a small windshield crack.

Is it illegal to drive with a cracked windshield in Utah?

Windshield Laws in Utah



Windshields must also have wipers in good working condition and defrosters. … The windshield must allow at least 44% of the sunlight to pass through its tint. It is unlawful to drive a vehicle with a windshield crack, chip, or defect that obscures the driver’s vision.

Will a crack in my windshield fail inspection?

When a Windscreen Crack is Illegal in NSW



A windscreen will not pass a Safety Check inspection if it has any two or more of the following on the drivers half of the windscreen: A hairline crack up to 30mm. A crack from the edge up to 75mm.

Can you get a ticket for a cracked windshield Utah?

Can I drive with a cracked windshield in Utah? Utah laws have the following restrictions on the size and type of cracks allowed on windshields: Any damage, scratches or discoloration on windshields is not permitted if it interferes with driver’s clear view of the road.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What type of motor is used in compressor?

Do I need a front license plate in Utah?

Do I have to have a front license plate on my vehicle? … Utah law requires that every vehicle registered in Utah, other than a motorcycle, trailer, or semitrailer, must have a license plate securely attached to the front and rear of the vehicle.

How much does it cost to fix a windshield crack?

Typical prices range from $60 to $100 for a single chip, and discounts may apply when fixing additional chips on the same windshield. Crack repair prices are similar, although fixing a longer crack may cost $125 or more.

Can you drive with a large crack in your windshield?

Long and/or spread out cracks are unsafe and potentially illegal. State laws make it illegal to drive with an elongated or spread out windshield crack. If the crack is especially large or long, the windshield will have to be fully replaced.

How long will a cracked windshield last?

If the crack hinders the view as you drive the car, you should have it repaired right away. However, if the crack is small and on the passenger side, you could possibly drive for hundreds of miles without any issue.

Help for your car